WWW Wednesdays

Hello lovelies! Time for another WWW Wednesdays which is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Just answer these three questions:

  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

I recently finished reading Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel and loved it! This book is deliciously dark, satisfyingly eerie, and absolutely enthralling. You can read my full review HERE.

IMG_3701

 

So, I haven’t been reading much lately. Right after getting over a short reading slump, I was so excited to get back into knocking off books from my Netgalley TBR (gosh I’m ridiculously behind). But then I started feeling sick. It’s just that time of the year when the weather is changing and people around me are getting sick too so I guess it was bound to happen. I’m trying to fight it though, so I’ve just been resting every day after work. I do try to read in bed, but once the meds kick in, I’m done for the night.

Anyway, I’m currently reading A Short History of the Girl Next Door by Jared Reck. I actually started this before I got sick. I’m about 30% into the book and so far I’m really enjoying it. Hopefully in a day or two I’ll feel rested and better that I can read an hour or so before going to sleep.

30040068 (1)

Once I’m all better, I really want to catch up so I’m planning on reading Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken, No Plain Rebel (No Ordinary Star #2) by M.C. Frank, and Odd and True by Cat Winters.

 

So what are your WWW Wednesday? Have you read any of these? Leave a comment down below.

Sincerely Karen Jo

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

Leave a comment