Friday Faves

The Cage Series

Megan Shepherd

IMG_3736

5 ★ – Thrilling and Heartwrenching

Genre(s): Young Adult, Sci-fi, Fantasy, Dystopia, Romance

I’ve only read the first two books, but I know I’m going to love this series already. The Cage was a great 4 star read for me. It was intriguing, mysterious, and full of unexpected twists. The Hunt started out a bit slow, but OMG that ending… I can’t even. I don’t want to spoil anything, but I thought The Hunt was just a little better than The Cage. I really enjoyed the plot, the world building was fascinating, and the characters were complex, flawed, and kept me on the edge the entire time. Oh and the romance… totally gave me the FEELS. I’m 100% Shipping Cora and Cassian and I’m rooting for them to have a happy ending! (If not, I’m taking Cassian away for myself).

I’ve had the ebook for The Gauntlet, but I want to reread the series again. I always have a difficult time parting with book series that I enjoy so I try to live in them a little while longer.

If you’re looking for a fast thrilling read, I suggest you pick up this series! I guarantee you’ll be entertained.

Do you reread books before finishing the series? I usually binge series, but when I don’t, I love rereading all the books before getting to the last one. Actually, I just love rereading books in general.

Well, thanks for reading and hope you have a terrific weekend!

Sincerely Karen Jo

2 thoughts on “Friday Faves

Leave a comment