Review

Dirty Little Secret

(Forbidden Desires #1)

Kendall Ryan

IMG_6862

4.5 ★ – IRRESISTIBLE AND SEXY
PUBLISHED BY KENDALL RYAN / CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform SEPTEMBER 14, 2017
GENRE(S): NEW ADULT, CONTEMPORARY, ROMANCE
PAGES: KINDLE 300 PAGES, PAPERBACK 354
BUY AMAZON / BARNES AND NOBLE
She’s much too innocent for me, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting the sweet, young librarian. I’m dominating and possessive, and my control streak runs a mile wide.

The way she looks at me—like I’m one of the heroes in the books she loves, like I’m broken, and she wants to be the one to piece me back together—it only complicates things further. I’m nobody’s hero.

But there’s no denying my tragic past reads like one of her favorite literary classics. It’s raw. Visceral. Captivating. And together, we’re a perfect mess.

How can I resist when the sexual sparks zapping between us set me on fire? The need to control, and claim her force my walls to come tumbling down, but when she learns about my dirty little secret, will my world come crashing down with it?

Every now and then I love a good steamy romance. Something sexy, but also sweet and swoony and will give me the FEELS. Dirty Little Secret by Kendall Ryan definitely did not disappoint and I had a lot of fun reading it.

I’m quite new to Kendall Ryan’s books, but I did really enjoy The Room Mate and The Play Mate from the Roommate Series (and I have the other two on my TBR), so when I read the blurb for this book, I was sold! It’s a little dark, highly addicting and super sexy. I thought the story was alluring, well-written and had a great flow that kept me hooked the entire time. I loved the build-up, the anticipation, and all the steamy moments. I also really enjoyed the multiple POVs which made the story more interesting. Oh and there’s also some humor and I really loved the bantering between the characters.

I loved Emma and Gavin. I thought Emma is a fantastic MC. She’s smart, sweet, and a bit naïve, but she knows what she wants and goes for it. I loved that she’s a bit saucy too and surprised me a few times. Gavin is the kind of leading man I love. He’s driven, successful, and confident, but just a little broken and mysterious enough to be incredibly irresistible. I don’t want to spoil anything, but there are plenty of adorable moments that had me swooning. And their chemistry… just shooting sparks everywhere! I certainly enjoyed all their interactions and could not get enough.

Dirty Little Secret is a lovely romance story about taking chances to find love. The writing is beautiful. The characters are extremely likable. The story is engaging and has the perfect balance of intrigue, steam, humor, and sweetness. It’s absolutely an awesome guilty pleasure read and I can’t wait for the next book to come out.

IMG_6859

The story continues in Dirty Little Promise, releasing October 9

I received an advanced reader copy of this book from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for a fair review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

Follow and Connect with Kendall Ryan: Website / Instagram / Twitter / Facebook

Thanks for reading and have a great day. Thought, comments, questions…sound off down below!

Sincerely Karen Jo

Leave a comment