WWW Wednesdays

WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

Just answer these three questions:

  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

I recently finished reading Breaking the Rules of Revenge by Samantha Bohrman and Summoner by S.D. Grimm. Both are very different, but the romance was cute and swoony. Easy quick reads that you can finish in a day or so. I really enjoyed reading these and should have a review up this weekend.

 

I’m current reading This Body Won’t Break by Lea Mckee, Black Bird of the Gallows by Meg Kassel and Kalifus Rising by Alane Adams. I’m more than halfway done with This Body Won’t Break and really enjoying it. It’s not very long so I’ll be able to finish that today. It’s good to be back in Orkney with Kalifus Rising and Black Bird of the Gallows is pretty interesting so far.

 

I’m planning on reading The Raven God by Alane Adams, Boomerang Boyfriend by Chris Cannon, and Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken.

What are your WWW Wednesday? Have you read any of these? Leave a comment down below.

Sincerely Karen Jo

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays

  1. I’m soooo curious about Black bird of the Gallows!
    This body won’t break looks really awesome as well.

    Fraternize by Rachel van Dyken is waiting on the kindle to be read.
    I’m excited to hea what you think about it after reading it.

    My WWW Wednesday
    – I recently finished Can’t hardly breathe by Gena Showalter (#4 the original heartbreakers), Hearts unleashed by Paris Wynters and Atlantis: the King’s return by D.K. Combs
    – Currently reading a Poison Dark and Drowning by Jessica Cluess (#2 kingdom on fire, which releases on Sept. 19th) and Tower of Dawn by Sarah J. Maas (#6 Throne of Glass) And I love both of them so far ❤
    – And some of the books I'm going to read next are; the Siren chronicles book 1 by Douglas J. Sloan, book 2 and 3 from Pound of Flesh by Sophie Jackson and after that.. Still debating with myself haha

    Like

    • I’m planning on reading A Shadow Bright and Burning and Poison Dark and Drowning this month. Hopefully before the release haha 😂 I’ve had Shadow for a while now but I was going to wait to binge. Then I got approved for the eARC of Poison lol.

      I have the Throne of Glass series but haven’t started them because I like binging series. I am planning on starting this winter though. 😊

      Finished This Body Won’t Break and really like it. It’s short but had me on the edge the whole time. I’m excited for the second one!

      Like

Leave a comment