July Wrap-Up

Hello lovelies and Happy first day of August. So July was a really good reading month for me considering I was extremely busy with work. I was able to read 8 books and ended up really enjoying them all. I try to pick books I know I’ll like, so for the most part it’s very rare for me DNF or dislike a book. I do take a break from a book/genre every now and then. Not because I don’t like it or anything, but I’m kind of a mood reader. Anyway, without further ado, here are the books I got through in July!

Click the link to view my reviews. All others are rated and will have reviews soon. 

 

Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman 

★★★★★ – DELICIOUS, SWOONY AND SO FULL OF HEART!

IMG_5932

The plot is so well written, realistic and deeply moving. Katy Upperman does such a great job delivering an unforgettable heart-wrenching story about first love, heartbreak, tragedy, forgiveness and hope. I seriously can’t recommend this book enough.

Starstruck by S.E. Anderson 

★★★★ 3/4 – QUIRKY, OUTRAGEOUS AND FUN

IMG_5671

S.E. Anderson, without a doubt, knows what she’s doing. She lures you in with an intriguing premise, sends you on a fabulous out of this world adventure, messes with your mind just a little (okay…. maybe a lot), and then zoom… she leaves you with so many unanswered questions you’ll be ridiculously anxious for the next installment. Starstruck is definitely one of my favorite reads this summer.

Lake of Destiny (Celtic Legend #1) by Martina Boone

★★★★★ – SWEET, MAGICAL, AND HEARTWARMING

IMG_5759

Martina Boone’s gorgeous storytelling enthralled me from start to finish. The plot is captivating, whimsical, and full of surprises that kept me turning the pages. It made me smile like a dork, swoon a wee bit crazy and tug at my heart.

Click’d by Tamara Ireland Stone

★★★★ – Had fun with this one. Review to come.

Clickd_LowRes-400x600

 

Lucky in Love by Kasie West

★★★★ 1/2 – FUN, SWEET AND SUPER CUTE

IMG_5644

While not my favorite (that spot goes to P.S. I Like You and On the Fence), this book is fun and as cute as can be that I had such a difficult time putting it down. There’s humor, a bit of mystery, some drama, great friendships, lessons to be learned and a swoony romance. I love Kasie West’s writing style and her stories always make me feel so darn happy.

 

The Third Kiss (Love’s Mortal Coil #1)

★★★★ 1/2 – Fun Swoony Romance with a Paranormal Twist

thethirdkiss

The writing in this book is so creative, vibrant and compelling. The characters are lovable and relatable. The drama, romance, mystery, plot twists, and the humor made this story wickedly awesome. I’m so excited for the sequel!

The Tiger’s Watch (Ashes of Gold #1) by Julia Ember

★★★★★ – LOVED this book! Review to come.

34738792

 

Hickville Redemption (Hickville High #3) by Mary Karlik 

★★★★ 1/2 – Really enjoyed reading this. Review to come

hickville

 

So how did you do with your July TBR? What were some of your favorite books? Let me know in the comments down below!

Sincerely Karen Jo

2 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up

    • July was a good month =) Hopefully I read about the same or more. I’m so behind on my TBR. Also Idk why facebook kept saying my comment to your post on the Pagehabit group was spam. LOL

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment